Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel Wins Heisman Trophy – Here Is The Final Vote Count

Photo by @JManziel2 via Twitter

For the first time ever, a freshman has won the Heisman Trophy. Johnny Manziel has won college football’s most prestigious award over Notre Dame’s Manti Te’o and Kansas State’s Collin Klein.

Manziel led the Aggies to a 6-2 SEC record and a 10-2 overall record, taking down then-No. 1 ranked Alabama in the process. 

Here are the final votes:

1. Johnny Manziel – 474 1st Place Votes, 2,029 Total Points
2. Manti Te’o – 321 1st Place Votes, 1,706 Total Points
3. Collin Klein – 60 1st Place Votes, 894 Total Points
4. Marqise Lee – 19 1st Place Votes, 207 Total Points
5. Braxton Miller – 3 1st Place Votes, 144 Total Points


Read More At Bleacher Report

You Might also like...

Matt is a Co-Founder at College Spun. He can be reached at [email protected]