A Quick List Of Who Won What At The Home Depot College Football Awards

Manti Te'o

While we’ll have to wait until this weekend to find out who will win the coveted Heisman Trophy, we did get a teaser tonight at the Home Depot College Football Awards.

Here’s a quick rundown of the prestigious awards for the 2012 season:

  • Maxwell Award (Most Outstanding Player): Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
  • Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award: Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
  • Chuck Bednarik Award (Best Defensive Player): Manti Te’o, Notre Dame 
  • Fred Biletnikoff Award (Best Wide Receiver): Marqise Lee, USC
  • Doak Walker Award (Best Running Back): Montee Ball, Wisconsin
  • Jim Thorpe Award (Best Defensive Back): Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State
  • Outland Trophy (Best Interior Lineman): Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M
  • Lou Groza Award (Best Place-kicker): Cairo Santos, Tulane
  • Ray Guy Award (Best Punter): Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech
  • John Mackey Award (Best Tight End): Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame

Read More At Bleacher Report

Matt is a Co-Founder at College Spun. He can be reached at [email protected]